top of page

Check out these posts!

FOLLOW ME:

My College Routine

I only have school twice a week which is AMAZING! I have plenty of time to do homework and those massive essays! And of course, lots and lots of studying. Since I am unemployed, I have plenty of time to blog, hang out with friends, and just enjoy life. I have plenty of time to work nine to five in the future! I figured out a routine when I am in school and i'm planning on sticking with it!

5:30 AM

Not going to lie, I am a morning person. I love waking up and staying in bed, checking my emails, seeing if any of my professors cancelled class, then I briefly check YouTube, and SnapChat.

5:45 AM

My dad "wakes" me up around this time. He tells me to get out of bed, so I walk to the kitchen and I usually eat cereal or an egg and make my chocolate almond milk. I watch the news while I eat, depending on what the weather man says about the weather, that's how I pick out my outfit.

6:00 AM

I quickly wash my dish, and hurry to the bathroom before my brother beats me to the bathroom. I wash my face, brush my teeth, then I go over to my bedroom to dress up. I wear minimal to no makeup. Maybe foundation when I feel my skin isn't doing its best. But i'll always put on my mascara so it feels like I actually tried to get ready for school. After all of that, I go over to the kitchen and get my lunch I prepared the night before out of my fridge and I put it in my lunch bag.

6:30 AM

This is the time we leave. First my brother and I drop off my mom at work, then he drops my off at school. During the car ride, we like to listen to old school rap, or I might take a nap in the car depending on how much partying (studying) I did the night before.

7:15 AM

I am finally at school! My class doesn't start til 8, and the library doesn't open til 8 (which is very late btw) so I sit on a bench next to the man made lake and I watch the ducks just chillin there. I might read my fun read "The Invention of Wings" by Sue Monk Kidd til it's time for class.

8:00 AM

CLASS CLASS CLASS

9:25 AM

End of my first class, it's quite boring if you ask me. I don't like sociology that much. But I head on over to the math building and I wait in front of my class that starts in 9:40 AM. I usually continue reading my fun read until the teacher comes and opens the door.

9:40 AM

CLASS CLASS CLASS

11:05 AM

I have a 3 hour break which is perfect. I quickly eat my lunch, go to the bathroom, and I head on over to the library to do astronomy homework, or sociology readings. I study my flashcards over and over and I also rewrite my notes if I took any.

12:45 PM

At this time, I check if there's an empty couch available and I take a nap, or if i'm not tired, i'll watch some YouTube videos and just chill out. I'll read my fun read and maybe just stare at people from the second floor.

1:55 PM

CLASS CLASS CLASS

3:05 PM

I drag my feet upstairs to go to the Math and Science building for my Environmental science class. I get so tired in this class. Even though I really enjoy this class, my eyes are giving up on me and I just wanna sleep. I'm still debating if I should buy the $1.25 coffee from the machine downstairs. Coffee doesn't do well with my stomach but it definetly helps my tiredness.

3:30 PM

CLASS CLASS CLASS

4:55 PM

AT LAST! I am finally ready to go home and wash my face and change into more comfty clothes. I eat dinner and read my text books before I go shower.

7:00 PM

I showered by this time and got ready for bed. I am so ready to fall asleep at this time but we all know that seven o'clock is waaay to early. So I continue reading my textbook, most of the time I am reading but I don't realize it. The information doesn't stick so I reread the page like 50 times. But I study the next day anyways.

8:30 PM

I can't help myself. I just knock out. I can't sleep past 9 or else I will go insane. I fall into a deep sleep and I can not wait to wake up and do the same. Instead of going to school I blog instead, and I apply for jobs, and I also do homework and study more.

  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Subscribe now!

bottom of page