top of page

Check out these posts!

FOLLOW ME:

How to be positive by journaling

I personaly suffer from self love and keeping a positive mindset through out my pre-teen and teenage years. It took me around 8 years to finally find out what actually makes me happy and not what other people happy. I learned how to control my emotions without bringing other people down emotionally. My way of doing all of this is by journaling. No it isn't your typical "Dear Diary" type of journal. I write about my dreams in life, my actual dreams, positivity quotes, bible verses, reflections, and what I love about myself and not what others love about me. I try not to put any bad memories or any negative thoughts into this journal because I would love to read it again when I fill up the journal. I want to read it almost like a story, the story about Kristen. I don't want any sad stories in this book.

An organized journal?

I don't have a specific organizational way when it comes to journaling. I think then I write, I don't want to stress about how organize it is. I try to make sections in it like 'What traits do I love about myself' and 'What I love about my body'. But other than that, I write in it very randomly. I try to write down the date and time for future references. I also have many bible verses in it, most of the verses relate to my life. It really helps when you want to be a better person.

What I love about myself

In this section, I write about obviously, what I love about myself. But specifically the things that other people might not see. For example, one part says "I love how hairy I am". A typical person will probably not say that. But I do love how hairy I am. Why? I love how I can grow thick eyebrows without filling them in, and I love how loscious my hair is. I love how it seems like i shed 10,000 hairs everyday but it seems to grow back with in a night. I love how I have love handles, I love how big my feet are. I write about topics in this particular section. It might seems weird but it works

What traits do I love

Again, this is a section about what I love, not what anyone else love. So if your boyfriend says "You're so beautiful" or "I think you're cute" NO. Go deeper. This is a section that I wrote. "I love how shy I am. All my life I think about shyness as a bad thing but it really isn't. Shy people tend to be more patient and great listeners. I also tend to have better grades than a lot of people because I am shy. My boyfriend is the complete opposite of me and I think that's 'cute'. I'm a lot more open minded than my family about a lot of things..." . Talk about something like that.. go deep. lol.

What do you love about yourself?

  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Subscribe now!

bottom of page