top of page

Check out these posts!

FOLLOW ME:

My Favorite Music: Hip Hop

Hip hop is probably one of my favorite genres of all time. I grew up in a hip-hop-y environment and most of my favorite rappers were from here or near my hometown. Although hip hop is my favorite, I also love rock and some pop songs, mostly the mainstream music on the radio. I grew up listening to kday 93.5 radio station. Then when YouTube was born, I started listening to hip hop music that i've never heard before.

So I have a ton of playlists on my Spotify and yes I listen to them all! I have reggae, some pop, rock, and of course hip hop. but my favorite play list of all is called "that ghetto fresh feeling" because well, it makes me ghetto fresh. I have new songs as well as some old songs... well most of it is old, but they are very enjoyable. Most of them you heard on the radio, and I recommend this playlist to anyone who is a newbie when it comes to hip hop. I also have playlists that remind me of a specific time of my life. Music that came out when I was in elementary school, middle school, and high school. They all give me great memories and it's great when you have a specific song or playlist dedicated to a time in your life. My mother listens to Lionel Richie and Phil Collins and the Carpenters and they are all great music. I grew up listening to them, especially The Bee Gees, we even watched a documentary about them on Netflix. Whenever i'm studying, I listen to "study your ass off" because I tend to procrastinate. In that playlist, I have music from movies and songs with no words. My favorite is Jonsi. I discovered him when I saw "We Bought a Zoo" because I absolutely loved their soundtrack. So yeah there ya have my favorite music! I hope ya'll would follow me on spotify and comment down below!

What's your favorite song, or music?

  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Subscribe now!

bottom of page