top of page

Check out these posts!

FOLLOW ME:

How to be Successful in College

Everyone has their own definition of “successful”. You don’t have to be in college to be “successful”, however, i’m going to tell you how to be the best you can be if you are in college, no matter what major you are!

Set your heart on all of your classes. I know sometimes we have to take classes that are required for your major, but doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll love it, but learn to love it! Learning new things and new subjects can be very exciting if you put your heart into it. Do your best and I mean your best in all of your subjects! Study for them regularly, make them fun by making pictures or watching youtube videos on it. It could be very fun all you have to do is try!

Find an internship. Try to find an internship that interests you! If you are undeclared you can also find an internship, and you can experiment different job sites and different work forces. It’s completely okay! It can be an internship that is totally not for your major. As long as you enjoy it and love it, it’s going to be amazing!!!

Find a job. If you can’t find an internship, get a job! I recommend a part time job if you are in school. Getting a part time job builds character and you’ll experience other job sites. You will also learn how to keep an open mind to different situations. I worked at a retail store and a restaurant during my first year and I am proud to say that I worked there, and I got experience from it. And, how does it hurt to earn a little extra cash?!

Stay Motivated. Staying motivated is probably the hardest thing when you’re in college. Try to find something that motivates you. Pintrest boards and studyblrs motivate me when I don’t wanna study. I also go on tumblr and pintrest when i’m taking my break from studying to keep me motivated.

Stay Positive. Try not to be mean and judgmental all the time. Don’t talk about other people. Always be happy and healthy. Event though something bad happens or you fail a test, always be optimistic and always look in the bright side. Just be yourself. Never look at the negative side

  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Subscribe now!

bottom of page