top of page

Check out these posts!

FOLLOW ME:

Fall 2015 Semester Goals

I'm going to start this semeseter, or this school year with a fresh start. I didn't do my best in my freshman year of college because I was in a new environment and it was my first time moving out of my home town. To be honest I was more concerned about what to do in this foreign island. There was so much stuff to do and everyday was an adventure and that is all I wanted to do. I was very unmotivated because I didn't want to move or go to college because I didn't know what I wanted to major in, felt like a waste of time. However, I grew up a bit and I sucked it up. Right now i'm still taking pre-reqs to go to a university. I still don't know what I want to major in. Psychology? Chemical Engineering? Art? Web design? There are just so many choices, but i'm not quite happy with any of them.

Goal #1 Find a major

This is my second year of college! I need to find a major! Seems like time is going by so fast and I don't know what to do! I'm only 19 though. Isn't my generation gonna live up to 120?! So I have plenty of time RIGHT?! But in all seriousness, I really want to find a major that suits my personality. Maybe you can help me! I'm shy, I like to do my own work, I don't talk too much but when I become friends with you i'll talk for ages. I don't like being active at all. I love adventures and traveling, I love anything that relates to social media- I mean what teenager doesn't- and last but not least, I love blogging. Only if there's a blogging major. Even though I don't have any views and people even responding to me or make any money, I love blogging. It's fun

Goal #2 Get a 3.5 GPA

I reeeaaallly think I can make it this year. I would really want to make a 3.5 GPA in this community college of mine. It would be a total confidence booster and a super terrific positive change. The only reason why i'm in school is because I love learning. Learning is so amaazing. You can basically learn everything on Google but I prefer the traditonal way of going to a college and getting that piece of cheap paper with my name on it in fancy writing. I'm in love with my astronomy class because I learn something everyday. I didn't know a lot can happen in NASA. I thought they were just of nerds with no lives.

Goal #3 Run more

I started running around June, but I stopped running in July. LOL. But I wanna get back into it. Everytime I run, yes my lungs are killing me, but I also feel so much better. Feels like I can eat whatever I wanna eat. I used to run 1 and a half miles everyday in high school and now I can barely run a block! But I can do it. But to be honest, I hate running because it hurts my lungs. I need to learn how to breath. But I love how I felt after the run that makes me wanna continue. Maybe I should buy a pair of running shoes because I don't know where mine went, so whenever I run, I use my converse. I really want some Nikes.

Goal #4 Get people to notice my blog

I love blogging I really do. But it would be a lot better if my blog had people reading it, maybe commenting on it. I have 4 subscribers right now and I got so excited when I found out. But I would love to have more subbies. I'm reading lots of articles on how to make your blog user friendly and how to create traffic. I'm trying my best as of right now. But I get most of my views from Tumblr. So i'm trying to use that to promote my blog. If you have any suggestions as to how to have viewers, please tell me!

What are your semester goals?

  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Subscribe now!

bottom of page