top of page

Check out these posts!

FOLLOW ME:

How I make and study my flashcards!

Flash cards has always been my favorite when it comes to studying. I am personally a slow learner and flashcards takes time to produce. It takes me roughly 30 minutes to write about a chapters worth of information on the cards. But, they make very great resouces when it comes to quizzes, tests, and finals!

Where did I buy the supplies?

First off, I need index cards. I bought mine for about 3 dollars at walmart for a pack of 100 or maybe it was 300, but either way it was super duper cheap!! I also bought colorful index cards from a $1.50 Japanese store called Daiso Japan. I also bought the hooks that I hook on the cards at Daiso Japan.

How did I make them?

First off, I made the colorful index cards as dividers for each chapter. So I write the class name, the chapter, and the title of the chapter on the colored index card. Then, I take some index cards that are lined on one side, and blank on the other, and hooked it all together so they can stay in place. Then, I just simply take all the definitions in that chapter and write it on the cards. I also include 3 key facts about that definition so I can better understand the definition and not just memorizing it. To separate them by classes, I use little post it flags and I separate them by color.

How do you study the cards?

I love taking my time when it comes to studying! I try not to procrastinate! I read all my flash cards every day until the unit test. I helps me remember them and it doesn't feel like i'm being rushed when it comes to studying. You can also be super creative with them! If you don't feel like writing, you can also draw a picture on them, this is great for the artists out there! In high school, I used to be super neat and I printed on my flashcards, took a lot of time though! So yeah, just keep reading the flashcards and sooner or later, they will be embedded in your brain!

  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle

Subscribe now!

bottom of page